Ads 468x60px

Sunday, March 22, 2015

"DEXTER IS DEAD" - Jeff Lindsay's Final Dexter Novel Coming This Summer

This is it! The upcoming eighth Dexter novel by Jeff Lindsay will officially be the last one. It is set to be released on July 7th, 2015.

"After seven national bestsellers and eight seasons as one of the most successful shows on television, New York Times bestselling author Jeff Lindsay bids a thrilling farewell to his uniquely twisted and beloved serial killer, Dexter Morgan. Dexter Is Dead is the definitive conclusion of the character who has become a global icon."

Warning. Book spoilers below! 

Synopsis: Dexter Morgan has burned the candle at both ends for many years. Blood spatter analyst . . . husband . . . father . . . serial killer. And now, for the first time, his world has truly collapsed. Dexter is arrested on charges of murder. He has lost everything—including his wife, his kids, and the loyalty of his sister. Now completely alone, Dexter faces a murder charge (for a crime . . . ironically . . . he did not actually commit). His only chance for freedom lies with his brother, Brian, who has a dark plan to prove Dexter's innocence. But the stakes are deadly, and the epic showdown that lies in Dexter's path may lead, once and for all, to his demise. Jeff Lindsay's trademark devilish wit and cutting satire have never been sharper.

Dexter Is Dead marks the end of a beloved series, but is also Dexter's most satisfying and suspenseful outing yet.

Are you a fan of the Dexter novels? Do you have high hopes about the final Dexter book? Sound off in the comments below!

Monday, March 16, 2015

Dexter: Most Shocking Episodes Is Now Available on DVD - See Which 10 Episodes Are Included

Back in December it was announced that there will be an all-new DVD release for the die-hard fans of Dexter, which includes show's ten most shocking episodes. The DVD collection is now available, and contains episodes from every season, except seasons 3 and 8.

Extras: Dissecting Dexter Part 1: Dexter's Origins, Dissecting Dexter Part 2: Dexter's Awakening, Dissecting Dexter Part 3: Dexter's Coming of Age, The Kill Room, The First 2 Chapters of "Dexter in the Dark", Penny Dreadful Season 1 Episode 1.

List of episodes:

1. Dexter (Pilot)
2. Born Free (Season 1)
3. Resistance is Futile (Season 2)
4. The British Invasion (Season 2)
5. Hello, Dexter Morgan (Season 4)
6. The Getaway (Season 4)
7. In the Beginning (Season 5)
8. This is the Way the World Ends (Season 6)
9. Are You...? (Season 7)
10. Surprise, Motherfucker! (Season 7)

Wednesday, March 4, 2015

James Remar Joins MTV's Fantasy Series 'The Shannara Chronicles'

Dexter alum James Remar lands a new TV role! MTV’s new fantasy series, The Shannara Chronicles, has added Remar to its cast in the role of Cephelo, the leader of the Rovers, who roam the Four Lands.

Based on Terry Brooks’ novels, The Shannara Chronicles’ first 10-episode season will focus on the events of the second book in the series, The Elfstones of Shannara.

Remar is the latest in a number of casting announcements for the show. He joins a cast that includes Manu Bennett, John Rhys-Davies, Ivana Baquero, Poppy Drayton, Austin Butler, and Aaron Jakubenko.

The Shannara Chronicles is currently in production in New Zealand.