Dexter Officially Debuts On Netflix In the United States

All eight seasons are now available on the popular streaming platform.

American Dexter fans, rejoice! Starting today, June 19th, after a three-and-a-half-year absence, Dexter is back on Netflix. All eight seasons, each consisting of twelve episodes, are now available for you to re-watch on the streaming giant. Dexter: New Blood, the 10-episode sequel season is not included in this deal and will remain exclusive to Paramount+ for now.

The US is somewhat late to the party since Dexter has been available since March 31st in a variety of countries around the globe, such as Argentina, Bahrain, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Czechia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, the Netherlands, the Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, the United Kingdom, and others.

This move is part of Paramount's strategy to promote the show globally ahead of the upcoming spinoff prequel Dexter: Original Sin starring Patrick Gibson, which will premiere by the end of 2024 or early 2025.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form